The Circus of Horrors: Voodoo - Preview

March 05, 2018 - October 20, 2018 | Various venues across UK

The Circus of Horrors is touring the UK again, taking in around a hundred theatres across the country. Their brand new show, Voodoo, once again includes an amazing amalgamation of bizarre, brave and beautiful circus acts, combined with a Devil-driven rock ‘n’ roll soundscape of original songs, all performed with a forked tongue firmly in each cheek.

As always, the spectacular show is woven together with a sensational shock-horror story, this time featuring the darkest of magic, taking the show to a whole new level, as the curse of the Voooo causes devastation…

The Circus of Horrors started its gruesome beginnings at the 1995 Glastonbury Festival and became an instant hit. They have since performed at festivals throughout the world, including Download, Reading, Leeds, Isle of White and T in the Park in the UK,  Fuji Rock Festival in Japan (twice), and Wacken Festival in Germany. They performed an astounding 10 night run in London’s O2, and have put on shows in Chile, Uruguay, Holland, Belgium, Argentina, France, Italy, Ireland, Finland, Hong Kong and Moscow, where it created history by becoming  the first UK Circus ever to perform in Russia.

But that wasn’t the first time: they are the only circus ever to reach the finals of Britain’s Got Talent; the first circus to perform in London’s West End for over 100 years; and they hold the record for the longest single venue run for a circus in London, when they performed at The Roundhouse for an astounding 24 weeks, beating the previous record of 17 weeks.

In addition to BGT, their various appearances on other TV shows have turned what originally set out to be a cult show into a household name, but without compromise. Taking the extreme to the mainstream, The Circus Of Horrors have appears on The X Factor, The Slammer, Daybreak, Fairground Attractions, Who Wants To Be A Millionaire, Body Shockers, Fake Reaction, This Morning, The One Show and The Royal Command Performance.

Last year was hugely successful for the The Circus of Horrors, performing in more theatres than ever before, featuring in huge music festivals around the world, and once again becoming front page news. 2018 intends to be even bigger as they celebrate 250 years since its birth of modern circus in London by Sergeant Major Philip Astley. With the emergence of Cirque Du Soleil and Circus Archaos, circus has changed more in the past thirty years than at any other time in its proud 250 year history – withThe Circus of Horrors leading the way for UK contemporary alternative circus.

‘The Circus of Horrors completely wowed the audience’
– Daily Mail

‘A bloody great night out’
The Times

‘Freaking awesome’
The Sun

‘Bloody good fun – Barnum would be proud’
Time Out

‘Bloodthirsty and burlesque’
The Independent

‘Totally unbelievable’
Scott Mills, BBC Radio 1

‘That’s what I call entertainment’
David Hasselhoff

‘I loved it’
Simon Cowell

‘Like Rocky Horror on acid’
Amanda Holden

Tour Dates
Mon 5th March  – Scarborough Spa
Tues 6th March – Barnsley Metrodome
Wed 7th March – Felixstowe Spa Pavilion
Thur 8th March – Gt Yarmouth Hippodrome
Fri 9th March – Gt Yarmouth Hippodrome
Sat 10th March – Colchester Charter Hall
Tues 13th March – Maidstone Hazlitt Theatre
Wed 14th March – Maidstone Hazlitt Theatre
Thurs 15th March – Stevenage Gordon Craig Theatre
Fri 16th March – Harlow Playhouse
Sat 17th March – Kettering Lighthouse
Tues 20th March – Cardiff St Davids Hall
Wed 21st March – Warrington Parr Hall
Thur 22nd March – Preston Guild Hall
Fri 23rd March – Telford Oakengates Theatre at the Place
Sat 24th March – Frome Memorial Theatre
Sun 25th March – Birmingham Alexandra
Mon 26th March – Brecon Theatr Brycheiniog
Tues 27th March – Bournemouth Pavilion
Wed 28th March – Peterborough Key Theatre
Thur 29th March – Boston Blackfriars Theatre
Fri 30th March – Skegness Embassy Theatre
Sat 31st March – Oxford New Theatre

Sun April 1st – Nottingham, Forest Park, Big Top
Mon 2nd April -​ Sheffield City Hall (Rescheduled)
Monday 16th April – Leicester, Haymarket Theatre
Tues 17th April – Kings Lynn, Corn Exchange
Wed 18th April – Glasgow, Kings Theatre
Thurs 19th April – Elgin, Town Hall
Fri 20th April – Wrexham, William Aston Hall, Glyndwr University
Sat 21st April – Norwich, Moscow State Circus Big Top
Sun 22nd April – Milton Keynes, Theatre
Friday 27th April – Whitby Goth Weekend
Sat 28th April – Derby Big Top. Bass’ Recreation Ground

Wed 13th July – Rock & Bike Festival
Sat 28th July – Torquay Seafront Big Top

Sat 4th Aug – Paigntons Seafront Big Top
Wed 22nd Aug – Great Dorset Steam Fair
Thur 23rd Aug – Great Dorset Steam Fair
Fri 24th Aug – Great Dorset Steam Fair
Sat 25th Aug – Great Dorset Steam Fair
Sun 26th Aug – Great Dorset Steam Fair
Mon 27th Aug – Great Dorset Steam Fair

Thur 18th Oct – Wookey Hole
Fri 19th Oct – Wookey Hole
Sat 20th Oct – Bracknell, Southpark Theatre

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.