Caro Emerald: 2018 UK Tour - Preview

October 05, 2018 - November 04, 2018 | Various venues across UK

Foto: Adrie Mouthaan

Following 5 star reviews and sold out shows across the board, the gorgeous and stylish Caro Emerald is back with a brand new live UK tour for 2018.

The vocalist is an original pop star with the look of a Hollywood icon of yesteryear and a voice that oozes warmth and vitality. Her live performance is not to be missed: as The Daily Telegraph noted, her “infectious sense of fun and vintage charm can be relied on to lift the spirits”.

Since the release of the 2010 multi-platinum debut album Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor, Caro Emerald and producers Grandmono have fashioned their own niche, blending retro jazz with sampling and modern pop, starring Caro’s exceptional vocals. The result is a truly unique signature sound. Her second album The Shocking Miss Emerald entered the Official UK Album Chart at No. 1 in May 2013, remaining in the chart for an entire year. With more than 2.5 million record sales, a host of awards and a string of sold out tours and performances at festivals throughout Europe – including Glastonbury and Isle of Wight – Caro has definitely made her mark.

“As polished and classy as it can get”
– Evening Standard

“Everything about a Caro Emerald gig is cool”
– The Herald

“Caro Emerald lifts the spirits”
– Daily Telegraph

“There aren’t many chances to watch genuine perfection take to the stage. Don’t miss Emerald”
– Metro

Tour Dates:

Fri 5th October –  Ipswich Regent
Sat 6th October – Harrogate Intl Centre
Mon 8th October – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Tue 9th October – Milton Keynes Theatre
Thu 11th October – Gatehead Sage
Fri 12th October – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Sat 13th October – Edinburgh Usher Hall
Mon 15th October – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Tue 16th October – Liverpool Philharmonic
Fri 19th October – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 20th October – Brighton Centre
Mon 22nd October – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Tue 23rd October – Bath Forum
Wed 24th October – Cardiff St David’s Hall
Fri 26th October – Bournemouth Intl Centre
Sat 27th October – Plymouth Pavilions
Mon 29th October – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Tue 30th October – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wed 31st October – London Royal Albert Hall

Fri 2nd November – Llandudno Venue Cymru Theatre
Sat 3rd November – York Barbican
Sun 4th November – Sheffield City Hall

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.