Supergirl: The Complete Third Season - Preview

September 17, 2018 | Warner Bros. Home Entertainment

Out on Blu-ray and DVD on September 17th, the the awe inspiring Supergirl: The Complete Third Season includes all 23 super-powered episodes – including Part I of the epic DC Crossover “Crisis On Earth X” – as well as the show’s 2017 Comic-Con panel, featurettes, and more!

In Season Three, Kara Danvers grapples with the sacrifices she’s made personally while saving National City as Supergirl. She even considers covering up her human identity altogether, as being human and vulnerable is hard. Maybe she’s better off embracing her alien DNA and only being the “Girl of Steel”…

As Kara struggles with her path forward, she continues to work with Hank Henshaw and her sister, Alex, at the Department of Extranormal Operations to battle all threats to National City, including new villains Morgan Edge, and the “Worldkiller” known as Reign. Everything Kara’s ever known and everyone she’s ever loved will be tested in all 23 supercharged adventures that make up Season Three.

Season Three episodes include: “Girl of Steel”, “Triggers”, “Far From The Tree”, “The Faithful”, “Damage”, “Midvale”, “Wake Up”, “Crisis on Earth-X: Part 1”, “Reign”, “Legion of Super Heroes”, “Fort Rozz”, “For Good”, “Both Sides Now”, “Schott Through The Heart”, “In Search of Lost Time”, “Of Two Minds”, “Trinity”, “Shelter from the Storm”, “The Fanatical”, “Dark Side of the Moon”, “Not Kansas”, “Make It Reign” and “Battles Lost and Won”.

Supergirl stars Melissa Benoist (Glee), Mehcad Brooks (About Last Night), Chyler Leigh (Grey’s Anatomy), Jeremy Jordan (Smash), Katie McGrath (Jurassic World), and Odette Annable (The Astronaut Wives Club), with Chris Wood (Containment), and David Harewood (Homeland).

DVD and Blu-ray Special features include:
• The Best of DC TV’s Comic-Con Panels San Diego 2017
• Inside the Crossover: Crisis on Earth-X
• She Will Reign! featurette
• Gag Reel
• Deleted Scenes

[amazon_link asins=’B07DPYTBCD,B07DQ2PWT3′ template=’ProductAd-ExcitingStuff’ store=’editonli-21′ marketplace=’UK’ link_id=’ab34371f-b41c-11e8-a511-95ac4202c2c3′]Supergirl: The Complete Third Season will be available on Blu-ray and DVD on September 17th, courtesy of Warner Bros. Home Entertainment, and available from and other leading retailers.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.